Local election: Sunday runoffs will be held in 87 municipalities and 57 towns

NEWS 25.05.2021 17:49
Source: Dubravka Petric/PIXSELL, Ilustracija

After the repeat of local polls in seven municipalities and cities last Sunday, the State Electoral Commission (DIP) on Tuesday said that the second round of the election would be held for 87 municipal mayors, 57 town mayors including the mayor of the capital city of Zagreb and 14 county prefects on 30 May.

There are total of of 432 towns and municipalities where the second round of the elections is to be held or at 5,497 polling stations on Sunday, 30 May.

DIP “recalled” that the local elections will be repeated at eight polling stations in the Municipality of Knezevi Vinogradi as well as at one polling station in the election for city councillors in the Varazdin City Assembly on 30 May, state agency Hina reported.


Vaš komentar